Checking In

So how’s 2020 been going for all of you? I’ve been fairly productive all things considered. But for whatever reason I’ve been struggling on what long term projects to work on. As usual I probably have too many and I need to cut down on things.
Also there is another thing you’ve probably noticed. I have not been writing Wandering Thoughts blog posts at all since the start of 2020. The year is almost over, surely I must have some thoughts on things. Well I do, but putting things into words has been hard in 2020. I know it’s a writer’s job to put things into words, and I can still get poems, and fiction written no problem, as well as my table top RPG project (Though things have slowed down a bit with that).

Part of me suspects I’m going to have a ton of things to say at the end of 2020. Spiritually and politically, it has been an eventful year. But in terms of major life events I’ve mostly been sitting around, not doing anything. At least I have the option to do that though, we have plenty of money saved and a good living situation that isn’t to expensive. So we can survive until the worst part of the winter is over. I know a lot of people don’t have that option.

Which brings me to the final thing I wanted to write about. Up until this point I have mostly opted to focus on writing poems and fiction and avoid political topics. However I have a few ideas for posts around the 2020 election, and I think I’ll work on those. Don’t worry–it’s nothing really in your face. When it comes to politics I’ve always preferred to be a deep thinker and less of a reactionary (I’m no twitter rage poster). However, I still feel that I should warn people so they can be prepared. I’ll tag the post as political and maybe even make a blog category for it so people know what they are getting into before they read.
I could just make a political blog but–I already have to maintain Cryptix Monsters and the last thing I want is to have another Blog to worry about (this is just a hobby after all). Also I don’t think I’d be able to post enough to be able to maintain a political blog–I just don’t have enough content Idea’s outside of sharing news posts and things I agree with–which doesn’t make for very engaging or important content.

As things stand I think I’m ready for 2020 to be over. But there’s still a lot of living to get through before that happens….

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.